Save your Pennies, Count your Blessings

Freebies and Savings for the DFW!

Just for a Buck- Dollar Tree Savings October 19, 2010

Filed under: dollar tree,Saving Tips,savings — Alexandria @ 6:28 pm

I hate spending money.. Well my own. But something recently has hit me is the love of “Just a buck.” From dollar stores to the value menus, “A Buck” get’s you by far much more than one can imagine now and days.

Anyway, recently, I have been going into the Dollar Tree by my house and finding lots of items I normally buy at Target, or Krogers; there! I figured I should share my tips and items I buy for— A BUCK!!

My Shopping List

VO5 Conditioner

VO5 is one of the best cheapest conditioners out there. I bought this as a quick conditioner to put on before I swim, and it does what I need it to do. It’s quick, cheap and not to bad for only a buck.


Hand Sanitizer

I carry a clutch around a lot. Since it’s cold and flu season, I hate the bulky bottles of sanitizers and never have room for them. I started buying the wipes, but those are expensive. But I got hip! I found this at Dollar Tree!! Awesomeness!


Epsom Salts

Okay Call me old but after a hard workout, this saves me! I swear by good old Epsom salt! At 3 dollars at Walmart, this is such a great deal!


Max Grey Kids’ White Cotton Crew and Ankle Socks, 3-ct. Packs

Okay, I know kids socks. Well I have a little story. I have a thief in my house with regards to my socks. I don’t know where they go, but they disappear! Anyway, I have a size 8 shoe and can get by with Little boys stuff from time to time. And guess what else I can get by with- Boys socks! This is great because I can buy 15 socks for 5 bucks! Take that Sock Thief!!


LA’s Totally Awesome All-Purpose Concentrated Cleaner Refills, 32 oz

Okay, so this is random, but someone hipped me to this cleaner years ago, and I love it!!! It cleans everything! Everything, EVERYTHING! Please note- it’s concentrated. So you have to have a spray bottle and just add some water to it. And yes, they have spray bottles too!!

Well, that’s it for now. I will add another blog about Dollar Tree;s greatness! I have put together an entire party; where majority of stuff was from Dollar Tree. I will update you in the future with one. Hope you enjoyed!

 

2 Responses to “Just for a Buck- Dollar Tree Savings”

  1. Thanks and Happy Savings!!


Leave a Reply

