Save your Pennies, Count your Blessings

Freebies and Savings for the DFW!

Cheers- Where everyone or someone knows your name October 20, 2010

Filed under: random,Saving Tips,savings — Alexandria @ 4:41 am

Okay this isn’t really savings, but something I love– My Local Spots. I am one for finding small resturants or places that I can call “My spot.” Don’t you agree?! I guess I love the Cheers Feeling of places, where everyone or someone knows my name.

Unfortunately, these places are overturned by my big mouth and love of telling other folk about the places, so soon My Spot becomes The Spot and Then Just Another Spot…

Anyway, I saw a list on Open Table for a week for new Neighborhood ‘Gems’ Restaurants.
Most of the places are moderately price by my standards.

10 Diners’ Choice Winners
Restaurant Name Price

Suze Restaurant Preston Hollow | Mediterranean $$
Ellerbe Fine Foods Fort Worth Cultural District & TCU | American $$$
Ziziki’s – Plano Plano | Mediterranean $$
Olenjack’s Grille Arlington | American $$
Salum Restaurant Uptown | Contemporary American $$
Cadot Restaurant North Dallas | French $$
The Grape Greenville Avenue | Contemporary American $$
One2One Restaurant & Bar Frisco | American $$$
The Classic Cafe Roanoke | American $$$
Via Real Las Colinas / Irving | Mexican / Southwestern $$

Let me know if you have been to any of these places or some that should be on this list!

CHEERS!

 

Leave a Reply

