Save your Pennies, Count your Blessings

Freebies and Savings for the DFW!

Great Savings Tips- Skincare! November 29, 2010

Filed under: Saving Tips — Alexandria @ 5:34 am

So my favorite blog and blogger, Imagemaven, has some great freebies and tips on skin care. I really enjoy this blog topic and can save us a lot of time and money by switching it up for the winter.

FALL SKIN AND HAIR CARE TIPS
In the fall do you notice your skin starts to change? My skin is strange, it’s part oily and part dry and in the fall my oily skin gets dry and my dry skin gets dryer. The key to protecting your skin in the fall is moisture, moisture, moisture! I recently switched from using Vaseline’s cocoa butter lotion to 100% shea butter and its made a world of difference. My skin seems to be less ashy and retain a lot more moisture. A few other good rules of thumb are:

Drink lots of water
To replace the moisture that is lost from the dry air moisturize your skin from within by drinking more water

Oil as a moisturizer or an oil based moisturizer
My skin on my face gets so dry and tight especially around my eyes. I started using grapeseed oil as a moisturizer and it really helped

Don’t forget your lips
Lips are skin too! Purchasing some extra chapstick doesnt hurt.

For more info and other tips. Check out Imagemaven here

 

2 Responses to “Great Savings Tips- Skincare!”

  1. ImageMaven Says:

    Thanks for the shout out!

  2. always! happy savings! Great info too


Leave a Reply

