Save your Pennies, Count your Blessings

Freebies and Savings for the DFW!

Cashing in on Your Clothes December 21, 2010

A few weeks ago, I had some time on my hands and needed some cash. I ended up removing 3/4 of my closet. It filled up an entire “truck” of my rental car (Jeep) at the time.  And what did I do- Sold half of my closet! You read right! SOLD! I got paid for a majority of the items. I ended up making over $200 bucks just by selling the items!

If you are in need of some cash and can spare a half a day, I would suggest doing this. On my favorite blog imagemaven, the fashion and image consultant is great for taking some of the simple items in her closet and reworking them into new outfits.  She also notes that, “most people only wear 1/4 of their closet anyway.” This is very true! I hate to admit it.

Since the big clean out, I have actually redone lots of my outfits. I feel very “fashionable” in doing this. I suppose this how New Yorkers look so fly all the time. With small closets, you have to be creative!

With the Christmas season upon us, make room for your new clothes and get rid of your old ones. Head down to Buffalo Exchange, and Plato’s Closet.  Click here for locations nearest you.

 

Leave a Reply

